facing forward | class of 2013 | Santa Fe, NM High School Senior Photographer

Connections…  It’s funny how one thing leads to another, isn’t it?  I got this senior session as a result of the this little sweetie’s session.  You can probably tell by looking through my blog that senior sessions are not a main focus of mine, but this particular senior session ended up being a favorite.  Not JUST because of the Harley, of course…..  ;)

Image

One reason I love photographing children and babies is that they are so natural in front of the camera.  It’s rare for them to ask “Where do I look?  Where do I put my hands?  Is my hair okay?” ;)  I’m not saying there is anything wrong with feeling a little camera shy!  I just gravitate toward the free-ness of the littles in this regard.

However, sometimes you get an adult who is super natural in front of the camera.

This was one of those times.

Image

Derrick’s mom called me right before I left the house to meet up with them, asking if it would be “possible” if he could bring his brand new early graduation present to his session—aka a Harley!  Um, YES please!!  :)

ImageImageImage

Thanks so much for a great session, and best wishes to you as you move forward in your life!

Leave a comment

March 7, 2014 · 10:20 pm

Leave a Reply

