Jonathan, Senior 2012 | Santa Fe, NM High School Senior Photographer

I spent a really nice hour or so last week in the Santa Fe Riverbed, in downtown Santa Fe; and why else would I be there but for a high school senior session!?!?  :)  Meet Jonathan, class of 2012!

guy high school senior portrait, seated in santa fe riverbed, downtown santa fe, nm

high school senior guy portraits in santa fe riverbed, downtown santa fe, nm

There we were, minding our own business, doing our own thing, when something caught my eye in the background as I was looking through my viewfinder.  Tan color, long fluffy tail, pointy nose….  WHAT?!?!  Yes, it was definitely a coyote, wandering right through downtown Santa Fe!

coyote standing by santa fe riverbed, downtown santa fe, nm

(Here is where I admit that 1.) I moved to Santa Fe almost exactly a year ago, and while I was obviously aware that they inhabit the area, I never expected to see one *DOWNTOWN* of all places;  2.) I have seen coyotes before, in zoos, and they look much smaller behind cages and while they are of course doing the “zoo thing” a.k.a. napping in the corner where they are barely visible; and 3.) I was at first concerned that it might have rabies—why else would it be wandering around downtown with plenty of people out and about?  But–it definitely looked scared, and “they” say animals with rabies lose their natural fear of humans, so I just took a quick picture and watched him run away down the riverbed…  Yes,* our* riverbed….  )  Oh, and for the record, Jonathan definitely didn’t look bothered in the slightest.  In fact, I think he thought it was “cool.”  Such a guy.

high school senior guy portraits in graduation gown

 

high school senior guy portrait in graduation gown in santa fe riverbed new mexico

high school senior guy portraits with gown over shoulder, santa fe, nm

Jonathan, thanks again for the chance to work with you on your senior portraits!

 

 

Leave a comment

Filed under Family Photography, High School Senior Photography, Personal

Leave a Reply

